Hill Croft School

Links

EDUCATION AUTHORITY

Education Authority - www.eani.org.uk

Department of Education - www.deni.gov.uk

For queries regarding your child's statement or school placement please contact Special Education- 028 256 61313

 

SUPPORT, TRAINING AND ADVICE

Autism NI - www.autismni.org   

Downs Syndrome Association - www.downs-syndrome.org.uk  

Makaton Charity - www.makaton.org/

Mencap - www.mencap.org.uk  

Middletown Centre for Autism - www.middletownautism.com/training/parents

National Autistic Society - www.autism.org.uk/

Sense for Deafblind People - www.sense.org.uk/  

Summary of Learning Disability Services – link to PDF

  

USEFUL WEBSITES

Autism in the Air - www.belfastcityairport.com/At-The-Airport/Passenger-Information/travelling-with-children.aspx 

Business Resources for People with Disabilities - www.aabrs.com/business-resources-for-people-with-disabilities/

Special Olympics - www.specialolympics.org/

 

CHARITIES

Family Fund – 0844 974 4099 - www.familyfund.org.uk

Caudwell Trust – 0345 300 1348 - www.caudwellchildren.com

Disability Grants - www.disability-grants.org.uk

Turn 2 Us – 08449744099 - www.turn2us.org.uk/

Contact a Family – 0808 808 3555 - www.cafamily.org.uk

Children Today - www.childrentoday.org.uk

 

CARERS GROUPS

Caring for Yourself, Public Health Agency – 028 9031 1611

Carers NI, Belfast – 028 9043 9843

Caring for Carers NI, Newtownards – 028 9181 4455

Carer’s Register, N.H.S.C.T – 028 2766 1392

Carers Trust, Belfast – 028 9099 9476

Recharge Workshops and Retreats- 07791313106   www.rechargeworkshops.com 

 

LOCAL SUPPORT CONTACT

Autism NI – 028 9040 1729  (Helpline is Option 1 and Family Support is Option 2)

Citizens Advice Centre, Newtownabbey – 028 9085 2271

Disability Action, Belfast – 028 9029 7880

Employers for Childcare, Lisburn – 028 9267 8200

R.A.F.T Autism NI – 07468698863

Mencap, Belfast – 028 9069 1351

Parenting NI – 0808 801 0722

Whitehaven- 028 9335 3367